Law and Sexuality

A commentary and resource on Law and Sexuality by Professor Chris Ashford and guests

Chris Grayling Shock: He is a Bigot (apparently…)

The Stonewall Awards have been announced with much, err well some fanfare. These events are important for fundraising and keeping organisations like Stonewall in the media. It’s usually the category ‘Bigot of the Year’ that understandably gets the most media focus and this year’s winner – Chris Grayling, is surely a winner few (anyone?) can question receiving the award. His outspoken remarks earlier in the year about B&B’s. The full awards consisted of:

# Hero of the Year (supported by g3) – Gareth Thomas. Cing his first away game for Rugby League, resulting in an RFL fine for Castleford FC.

# Broadcast of the Year – Coronation Street.

# Entertainer of the Year – John Partridge.

# Journalist of the Year (supported by Herbert Smith) – Patrick Strudwick. I

# Politician of the Year (supported by – Rt Hon John Bercow MP.

# Publication of the Year (supported by Prudential) – The Times. ‘

# Stonewall Sports Award – Martina Navratilova.

# Writer of the Year – Stella Duffy and Rupert Smith.

# Stonewall Community Group of the Year (supported by Prudential) – MindOut, based in Brighton.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


This entry was posted on November 6, 2010 by in awards, Bigot, Stonewall.

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


%d bloggers like this: