Law and Sexuality

A commentary and resource on Law and Sexuality by Professor Chris Ashford and guests

Blog Changes

You may have noticed that I’ve finally got around to the blog changes I planned on making this summer.

I’ve tried to simplify the overall look of the blog, making it more attractive and easy to use. The links section is now a series of ‘sections’ that I have tried to organise along themes. You’ll notice that there are now a lot more links than previously (and all broken links have been removed!). I’ve also (after much debate over a number of years) opted to include a NSFW/explicit set of links. Given the increasingly diverse readership of this blog, and student feedback it seemed it a sensible change.
I believe these links offer an important educational and social context to the issues that this blog considers and are clearly labelled as NSFW/explicit, allowing readers to make an informed choice. Most links also have additional warning pages. I hope you agree this seems an appropriate step but all feedback is appreciated. I certainly won’t be ‘requiring’ students to look at these links but their feedback was that they were looking at these pages anyway when I mentioned material (eg Treasure Island Media) in workshops and so this just makes everyone’s life a little easier. It also brings to an end the self-censorship that always left me uncomfortable.

It’s quite possible (likely!) that I’ve missed off some resources I should have included – perhaps your brilliant blog or website. If so, let me know.
I’ve also added a clear copyright license following a couple of queries and Pink Sixty news is bigger and clearer than it has ever been. I think the daily videos are a really useful resource and I hope it will now be viewed more often.
The blog remains a work in progress and any thoughts, feedback etc are always appreciated either as comments on posts, tweets or direct emails to me.
2 comments on “Blog Changes

  1. Elly
    July 30, 2011

    hi I would love it if you would consider a link to my blog. I will link to yours.www.quietgirlriot.wordpress.comQuiet Riot GirlEllyThanks!

  2. Chris Ashford
    July 30, 2011

    I can't believe I missed you off! Sorry – now added to the blogroll 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 28, 2011 by in blog.

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

