I’m sad to say I’ve been a bit slow to discover this wonderful podcast about bareback sex and gloryholes/public sex.  It’s from  Distorted View Dailywhich is a daily comedy podcast.  The site describes how the presenter, Tim Henson, ‘scours the darkest corners of the web in search of the truly bizarre. He then presents his finds to you, complete with unique (read: crass, vulgar, childish, and inappropriate) commentary. For a half hour each day, sit back and witness this audiophonic trainwreck. After listening, you’ll feel much better about your own life.’

So…don’t expect a podcast extolling the virtues of bareback and public sex, although Henson is talking with bareback brother website architect, Mark Bentson – who I finally hear.  It’s a really fascinating interview covering a lot of ground.  A must listen for all my students and anyone interested in public sex, glory holes, bareback sex, and HIV transmission (including stealthing).

Check out the podcast here.  The podcast proper begins at 2.11.

You can check out Mark’s explicit gloryhole etiquette guide here and you can see the bareback brotherhood (also explicit) here.  You can also read my earlier blogpost on the bareback brotherhood here.

The remarkable thing (for me) about the podcast is that Mark sounds much more engaging, open and convincing than he does in text.  I’m already convinced, but it seems to me a pretty relaxed commentary in which you think ‘fair enough’ – at least at first.  He even deals really well with the “worth a bit of AIDS” line.  I also wonder how many males who have sex with men find these anecdotes familiar – especially the stuff about males who claim to be ‘safe sex only’.  Where Mark maybe comes undone is the use of stealthing – an activity that I continue to unreservedly condemn.  It’s a shame as I think his acceptance of stealthing undermines his wider bareback arguments.

