ccampus_east
Northumbria Law School is housed in a £70 million development at City Campus East

I will be taking up a new role as a Law Professor in the School of Law at Northumbria University, UK from 1 May 2013.  It brings to an end my time at the University of Sunderland where I have been based for the last 8 and a bit years.

I have been fortunate enough – since starting as a Lecturer back in 2004 – to have a wonderful set of colleagues who I will miss very much.

I am, as you would expect, thrilled and excited to be taking up a chair appointment and joining a genuinely innovative law school with ground-breaking programmes, and a strong international reputation.   The University is now making further significant investment to further support the development and deepening of research and my appointment is part of that effort.

Don’t worry, I’ve not been sipping the corporate Kool-Aid, the blog will continue to reflect my views (which are not necessarily the same as my employer!) and I hope will be a useful resource for students – whether at Northumbria or elsewhere – along with the broad audience the blog has attracted in recent years.

